Welcome Home Gala

Rogerson honored Governor William F. Weld with the Charles E. Rogerson Award at its annual Fundraising event, Welcome Home, on Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at the Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel in Boston.  Through our affordable housing and supportive services, Rogerson helps low-income adults age with dignity and vitality. Support of Welcome Home directly impacts those who make Rogerson their home.

View Photos from 2018 Welcome HOme


Thank you to our 2018 Sponsors

Gold Sponsor:

John L. Hall, II & Ann T. Hall


Silver Sponsors:

George B. & Mimi Bennett

Eugene H. & Meredith P. Clapp
John & Ann Clarkeson
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
The Hamilton Company Charitable Foundation
Donald & Patricia Hillman

James F. Seagle, Jr. & Barbara Seagle, M.D.


Bronze Sponsors:

Mitchell L. Adams
Timothy S. & Sarah A. Allen
The Alstead Group
Joel B. Alvord & Lisa Schmid
The Connors Family

John E. & L. Adrienne Cupples
Lloyd C. & Gene D. Dahmen

John & Mary Fowler
Barbara & Amos Hostetter
Gary P. Kearney, M.D. & Susan Kearney
James J. Welch & Co.
L. Knife & Son Inc.
Carl J. Martignetti
ML Strategies, LLC
John Moriarty & Associates, Inc.
Joseph & Katherine O’Donnell
Partners Healthcare Systems, Inc./MGH
John & Wendy Pereira
Samuel Plimpton & Wendy Shattuck
Samuel O. Thier, M.D. & Paula Thier
Karla S. Todd



John & Annie Hall
Gary P. Kearney, M.D. & Susan Kearney
Leslie & R.J. Lyman, Esq.


Honorary Chair
Governor Charlie Baker

Host Committee*
Robert J. Cordy, Esq.
Lloyd & Gene Dahmen
Brackett B. Denniston, Esq.
Alexander “Hap” Ellis, III
Ogden M. Hunnewell
Robert L. Reynolds
Stephen P. Tocco

*as of APRIL 24, 2018

The Charles E. Rogerson Award for Community Service, presented Annually by Rogerson Communities at Welcome Home!

2017 – Secretary John F. Kerry
2016 – Richard L. Friedman
2015 – Meredith and Gene Clapp
2014 – Gary P. Kearney, M.D.
2013 – Ellen & Peter Zane
2012 – Marilyn G. Rodman
2011 – Peter H. Smyth – Chairman, President & CEO, Greater Media, Inc.
2010 – Jack Connors, Jr. – Chairman Emeritus, Hill Holliday
2009 – Karen Kaplan – President, Hill Holliday
2008 – Joseph P. & Carolyn J. Campanelli
2007 – Marian L. Heard- President and CEO, Oxen Hill Partners
2006 – Ronald E. Logue – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2005 – Mary Joan Kakas
2004 – Rev. Drs. Ray & Gloria Hammond
2003 – Nader Darehshori – Retired President and CEO, Houghton Mifflin
2002 – Thomas Hollister – President and CEO, Citizens Bank
2001 – David A. Spina – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2000 – William O. Taylor – former Publisher, Boston Globe
1999 – Mayor Thomas M. Menino

To See Last Year’s Welcome Home 2017 Honoring Secretary John F. Kerry Click Here.