Welcome Home Gala

May 14, 2019

6pM to 9pM
The Cyclorama, 539 Tremont Street, Boston

Special introduction by
Governor Charlie Baker

Jorge Quiroga, Emcee
Award-winning journalist, former senior reporter for WCVB-TV

On May 14, 2019 Rogerson honored Brit d’Arbeloff with the Charles E. Rogerson Award at its annual Fundraising event, Welcome Home, at the Cyclorama in Boston.  Through our affordable housing and supportive services, Rogerson helps low-income adults age with dignity and vitality. Support of Welcome Home directly impacts those who make Rogerson their home.

Thank you to our 2019 Sponsors




George B. & Mimi Bennett

John L. Hall, II & Ann T. Hall

Donald & Patricia Hillman

James F. Seagle, Jr. & Barbara Seagle, M.D.


John E. Abele

Timothy S. & Sarah A. Allen

Joel B. Alvord & Lisa Schmid

Brent & Lena Berc

Lalor & Patricia N. Burdick

RoAnn Costin

John E. & L. Adrienne Cupples

Lloyd C. & Gene D. Dahmen

George & PA d’Arbeloff

Matthew A. d’Arbeloff & Claudia Lavin

Barbara W. & Amos B. Hostetter, Jr.

Ogden M. & Nina Hunnewell

Carl J. Martignetti

Museum of Science, Boston & The Whitehead Institute

William J. & Lia G. Poorvu

Samuel O. Thier, M.D. & Paula Thier

Karla S. Todd

Peter L. & Ellen Zane








Penobscot Investment ManagementPenobscot Investment Management

Nonnie & Rick Burnes

Eugene H. & Meredith P. Clapp

John S. & Ann S. Clarkeson

J. Linzee & Elizabeth G. Coolidge

Philip W. Johnston

Mulkern Mechanical, Inc.







Lloyd & Gene Dahmen
Eric d’Arbeloff & Howard Cohen
Mindy d’Arbeloff & Jim Peyser
John & Annie Hall
Paula & Sam Thier

Sarah & Tim Allen
George & Mimi Bennett
John & Adrienne Cupples
Alexandra d’Arbeloff Nangle & Kurt Nangle
George & PA d’Arbeloff
John & Ginny d’Arbeloff
Katherine d’Arbeloff & Anderson Lopes
Matt d’Arbeloff & Claudia Lavin
Nick & Jill d’Arbeloff
Patricia & Donald Hillman
Og & Nina Hunnewell
Philip W. Johnston
Gary P. Kearney, M.D. & Susan Kearney
Pam Lassiter
James Mackey

* As of 3/17/19


The Charles E. Rogerson Award for Community Service, presented Annually by Rogerson Communities at Welcome Home!

2018 – Governor William F. Weld
2017 – Secretary John F. Kerry
2016 – Richard L. Friedman
2015 – Meredith and Gene Clapp
2014 – Gary P. Kearney, M.D.
2013 – Ellen & Peter Zane
2012 – Marilyn G. Rodman
2011 – Peter H. Smyth – Chairman, President & CEO, Greater Media, Inc.
2010 – Jack Connors, Jr. – Chairman Emeritus, Hill Holliday
2009 – Karen Kaplan – President, Hill Holliday
2008 – Joseph P. & Carolyn J. Campanelli
2007 – Marian L. Heard- President and CEO, Oxen Hill Partners
2006 – Ronald E. Logue – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2005 – Mary Joan Kakas
2004 – Rev. Drs. Ray & Gloria Hammond
2003 – Nader Darehshori – Retired President and CEO, Houghton Mifflin
2002 – Thomas Hollister – President and CEO, Citizens Bank
2001 – David A. Spina – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2000 – William O. Taylor – former Publisher, Boston Globe
1999 – Mayor Thomas M. Menino

To See Last Year’s Welcome Home 2018 Honoring Governor William F. Weld Click Here.