Welcome Home 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Honoring Secretary John F. Kerry

Featuring a conversation with Secretary Kerry and our host
Lawrence O’Donnell of MSNBC’s The Last Word

The Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel. 138 St. James Avenue, Boston

For more information about Welcome Home 2017 contact
Courtney A. Barth, Vice President of Development & Community Relations,
617-469-5822 or barth@rogerson.org

Photographs from the 2017 Welcome Home Gala


Gold Sponsor:



Silver Sponsors:

George B. & Mimi Bennett
Brookline Bank
Brit d’Arbeloff
Richard & Nancy Friedman
John L. Hall, II & Ann T. Hall
The Hamilton Company Charitable Foundation
Donald & Patricia Hillman
Gary P. Kearney, M.D. & Susan Kearney
Howard & Michele Kessler
Nixon Peabody
James F. Seagle, Jr. & Barbara Seagle, M.D.


Bronze Sponsors:

Joel B. Alvord & Lisa Schmid
Bain Capital

Eugene H. & Meredith P. Clapp and
Penobscot Investment Management Co., Inc.
Robert B. Crowe
John E. & L. Adrienne Cupples
Lloyd C. & Gene D. Dahmen
Dewey Square Group
John & Mary Fowler
Honorable Paul G. Kirk, Jr. & Gail Kirk
Sherry & Alan Leventhal
Jack Manning & Lyle Howland
Carl J. Martignetti
John Moriarty & Associates, Inc
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
New Boston Ventures
John & Wendy Pereira
Partners Healthcare
Samuel O. Thier, M.D. & Paula Their
Tufts Health Plan




Robert B. Crowe
Richard & Nancy Friedman
John & Annie Hall
Gary P. Kearney, M.D. & Susan Kearney
Dr. Vanessa Kerry & Dr. Brian Nahed
Jack Manning

Honorary Committee

Congresswoman Kathleen Clark
Governor Michael Dukakis & Kitty Dukakis
Senator Paul G. Kirk, Jr.
Congresswoman Niki Tsongas
Mayor Martin J. Walsh
Senator Elizabeth Warren
Mayor Setti Warren

Host Committee

George & Mimi Bennett
Rick & Nonnie Burnes
Frederick H. Chicos
Kenneth D. Chicos
Gene & Meredith Clapp
Lloyd & Gene Dahmen
William & Sarah Ducas
Ronald Lee Fleming, Convener for the Diodati Dinner Club
Mary J. Kakas
Cameron Kerry & Kathy Weinman
Alan & Cecily Morse
Drew & Michelle O’Brien
Gustavo Quiroga
Emily Rooney
Fred & Susie Winthrop

The Charles E. Rogerson Award for Community Service, presented Annually by Rogerson Communities at Welcome Home!

2016 – Richard L. Friedman
2015 – Meredith and Gene Clapp
2014 – Gary P. Kearney, M.D.
2013 – Ellen & Peter Zane
2012 – Marilyn G. Rodman
2011 – Peter H. Smyth – Chairman, President & CEO, Greater Media, Inc.
2010 – Jack Connors, Jr. – Chairman Emeritus, Hill Holliday
2009 – Karen Kaplan – President, Hill Holliday
2008 – Joseph P. & Carolyn J. Campanelli
2007 – Marian L. Heard- President and CEO, Oxen Hill Partners
2006 – Ronald E. Logue – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2005 – Mary Joan Kakas
2004 – Rev. Drs. Ray & Gloria Hammond
2003 – Nader Darehshori – Retired President and CEO, Houghton Mifflin
2002 – Thomas Hollister – President and CEO, Citizens Bank
2001 – David A. Spina – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2000 – William O. Taylor – former Publisher, Boston Globe
1999 – Mayor Thomas M. Menino