Welcome Home @ Our Homes 2021

Welcome Home @ Our Homes 2021 is a Rogerson series of smaller events which will replace our traditional Gala.  By creating smaller gatherings in open spaces at our various properties we hope to bring interested supporters into our homes and to celebrate Rogerson and our communities on the otherside of the pandemic.  This year Rogerson is honoring our staff and partners for their critical work caring for our seniors through the historic pandemic.

Support Rogerson’s Critical Work by making a donation, Click Here.

Through our affordable housing and supportive services, Rogerson helps low-income adults age with dignity and vitality. Support of Welcome Home directly impacts those who make Rogerson their home.


To Download a sponsorship form Click Here
WelcomeHome @ Our Homes Sponsors to date:



Mrs. Harold Brown


Longevity SPONSOR

Karla Todd Barrett & James T. Barrett

Eugene and Meredith Clapp, III

Donald & Patricia Hillman

vitality SPONSOR

Carl J. Martignetti


Samuel O. Thier, M.D. & Paula Thier



Peter Ho, M.D. & Hui Ping Ho

Mary R. Jeka, Esq.

Tom Levi, Ruth Neeman, John Murray,
Christine Lucido

Peter L. & Ellen Zane


Sustainer SPONSOR

Meredith A. Hanrahan

Alan and Cecily O. Morse

Walter Ramos

TEK Building Services

The Kaplan Trust – Shelley M. Kaplan



The Charles E. Rogerson Award IS presented Annually by Rogerson Communities at Welcome Home!

2020 – Governor Michael Dukakis & Kitty Dukakis
2019 – Brit d’Arbeloff
2018 – Governor William F. Weld
2017 – Secretary John F. Kerry
2016 – Richard L. Friedman
2015 – Meredith and Gene Clapp
2014 – Gary P. Kearney, M.D.
2013 – Ellen & Peter Zane
2012 – Marilyn G. Rodman
2011 – Peter H. Smyth – Chairman, President & CEO, Greater Media, Inc.
2010 – Jack Connors, Jr. – Chairman Emeritus, Hill Holliday
2009 – Karen Kaplan – President, Hill Holliday
2008 – Joseph P. & Carolyn J. Campanelli
2007 – Marian L. Heard- President and CEO, Oxen Hill Partners
2006 – Ronald E. Logue – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2005 – Mary Joan Kakas
2004 – Rev. Drs. Ray & Gloria Hammond
2003 – Nader Darehshori – Retired President and CEO, Houghton Mifflin
2002 – Thomas Hollister – President and CEO, Citizens Bank
2001 – David A. Spina – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2000 – William O. Taylor – former Publisher, Boston Globe
1999 – Mayor Thomas M. Menino

To See Last Year’s Virtual Welcome Home 2020 Gala Honoring Governor Michael Dukakis & Kitty Dukakis  Click Here.