Welcome Home Virtual Gala

Join Rogerson’s Virtual Gala!

Featuring a conversation with honorees Governor Michael Dukakis and Kitty Dukakis and WGBH’s Jim Braude and Margery Eagan

Rogerson will honor Governor Michael Dukakis and Kitty Dukakis with the Charles E. Rogerson Award at its annual Fundraising event, Welcome Home, as we livestream our virtual event this year.

Through our affordable housing and supportive services, Rogerson helps low-income adults age with dignity and vitality. Support of Welcome Home directly impacts those who make Rogerson their home

To learn about Rogerson’s important work click here

TO purchase tickets or sponsorship Click Here


Sponsors to date:



Longevity SPONSOR

Brit d’Arbeloff

John & Annie Hall


vitality SPONSOR

Larry & Pat Burdick
Cindy Connolly
John & Adrienne Cupples


Tom & Diane Hollister
Phil Johnston


Sustainer SPONSOR




Charles A. Baker III
John & Annie Hall
Philip & Beverly Johnston

Host Committee
Brent Berc
Brit d’Arbeloff
John Dukakis
Donna & James French
Gary P. Kearney, M.D. & Susan Kearney

* As of 3/10/20

The Charles E. Rogerson Award for Community Service, presented Annually by Rogerson Communities at Welcome Home!

2019 – Brit d’Arbeloff
2018 – Governor William F. Weld
2017 – Secretary John F. Kerry
2016 – Richard L. Friedman
2015 – Meredith and Gene Clapp
2014 – Gary P. Kearney, M.D.
2013 – Ellen & Peter Zane
2012 – Marilyn G. Rodman
2011 – Peter H. Smyth – Chairman, President & CEO, Greater Media, Inc.
2010 – Jack Connors, Jr. – Chairman Emeritus, Hill Holliday
2009 – Karen Kaplan – President, Hill Holliday
2008 – Joseph P. & Carolyn J. Campanelli
2007 – Marian L. Heard- President and CEO, Oxen Hill Partners
2006 – Ronald E. Logue – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2005 – Mary Joan Kakas
2004 – Rev. Drs. Ray & Gloria Hammond
2003 – Nader Darehshori – Retired President and CEO, Houghton Mifflin
2002 – Thomas Hollister – President and CEO, Citizens Bank
2001 – David A. Spina – Chairman and CEO, State Street
2000 – William O. Taylor – former Publisher, Boston Globe
1999 – Mayor Thomas M. Menino

To See Last Year’s Welcome Home 2019 Honoring Brit d’Arbeloff  Click Here.